The Villisca AXE murder victims are buried in this cemetery. Located about a 15-minute walk north from the Moore house.
Villisca Armory, 316 E. 3rd St.
Founded in 1912, the same year as the murders, and finished a year later. It is now owned by the local school district and used primarily for storage and limited athletic functions. It is listed on the National Register for Historic Places.
Classic diner that serves hearty breakfasts, plus excellent burgers, sandwiches and more. Dinner menu includes grilled tenderloin, fried gizzards, beer battered fish and shrimp. About an eight-minute walk from the Moore house.
Charming Villisca Getaway with Screened Porch This charming four-bedroom home is just a 10-minute drive from the Moore House and can sleep 16+ and provides a coffee bar, a gourmet kitchen and a large porch.